top of page
l'évolution des brouillards...
a recomposition of a debussy prelude
Op. 6 (2015) for solo piano

Debussy's Prelude Book II No. 1 is entitled ...Brouillards, and roughly translates to "mists" or "veils." The piece has a very flowing character, filled with florid patterns with some striking dissonances poking through. L'évolution aspires to break down Debussy's work into the most basic elements, even down to a few notes here and there. L'évolution also includes four full variations based on Debussy's original motives.

Click here to view the score.

Contact me to inquire about purchasing music.

bottom of page